Riding Director
Trudy Chapman-Radley has been a riding instructor and the heart of the program since 1996. She has volunteered full-time for 15 years, teaching over 1,000 riding lessons!... read more

Executive Director & Special Olympics Coach
Pam Berry grew up around horses, showing in 4-H and open shows as a teenager. Following high school she attended Meredith Manor School of Horsemanship... read more

Riding Instructor
Jan Grise became a certified NARHA Registered Riding Instructor in September, 2009. Jan started volunteering with Horses with H.E.A.R.T. in 2008 having volunteered in two other therapeutic riding programs in Ohio and New Jersey... read more

Riding Instructor
Debbie Holmes is our newest riding instructor. Debbie moved from Phoenix to Chino Valley the summer of 2010. She has been volunteering and helping with our horses and riders ever since. Now Debbie is back in the arena as an instructor... read more

Volunteer Coordinator
Ethel Peterson is a Mentor Level volunteer and volunteered over 1,600 hours last year herself. It is quite a job managing nearly 200 volunteers, a position she has held for four years... read more

Equine Specialist
Shirley Grant is a Mentor Level Volunteer and sets up the schedule for horse care, including the farrier (a specialist in equine hoof care), veterinary care and worming of the horses. She readies the horses for Special Olympics Shows…... read more

Horse Schooling Specialist
Cindy Roche has been involved with horses ever since she got her first one in 1962. Continuing to this day, she has pursued education and horsemanship experience, and by the early... read more

Horse Advocate
Peg Millett has strong background working with horses as well as with at risk youth. She has a BA in “Management and Training of Riding Horses” from Prescott College... read more

Board of Directors
Our Directors come from all over Yavapai County and a variety of personal/professional backgrounds... read more

2010 ROSTER:
Executive Director Pam Berry
President Karen Richert
Vice-President Arlene Alen
Secretary Arlene Alen
Treasurer Helen Collins
Member Ethel Peterson
Member Jeffrey Sparks
Member Kim Felton
Member Dr. Mark Anderson
Member Mary Smith

For questions or comments to the Board of Directors please call 928-533-9178 or email